Tryouts​​

​Canyon Crest Academy​ Athletics

​Go Ravens!

FALL 2019 Try-outs


Athletes are required to attend all days of try-outs


AND ARE REQUIRED TO BE CLEARED THROUGH THE ATHLETIC OFFICE BEFORE TRYING OUT. 

Instructions are on the "Clearance" tab and here Once athlete is cleared, just show up for tryouts. 

The window for 2019 Fall Clearance will re-open 8/1/2019. Paperwork will NOT be accepted before this date.


BOYS WATER POLO: (Catherdral Catholic Aquatic Center)


GIRLS VOLLEYBALL: (CCA GYM)


Monday - Wednesday 8/5-8/7


VARSITY: 10:30-12:30PM (Juniors and returning Varsity)

​JV AND NOVICE: 9-11AM


Volleyball Coach: Ariel Haasariel.haas@sduhsd.net




GIRLS GOLF:  (Lomas Santa Fe Country Club)


Tuesday-Thursday 8/13-8/15


VARSITY: 2:00 PM on Driving Range 3:00 First Tee Time


Girls Golf Coach: Dustin Lackey: dustin.lackey@sduhsd.net




FIELD HOCKEY: (San Dieguito Academy turf field)  PLEASE NOTE LOCATION!

Monday - Friday 8/5-8/09/19 from 6-8 AM

Field Hockey Coach: Kiana Duncan: duncan.kiana94@gmail.com

Varsity Practice will continue 6:30-8:30 AM until school starts then all practices will be after school, Monday through Friday.




GIRLS TENNIS: (CCA Tennis Courts)


SESSION #1: Monday, 8/12/19 - Friday ​8/16/19 10 AM-12:00 PM

SESSION #2: Monday, 8/19 - Thursday 8/22/19 10 AM-12:00 PM FINAL CUTS


Practice begins when school starts M-F 3:15-5:15 PM


Tennis Coach: Christopher Black: christopher.black@sduhsd.net




CROSS COUNTRY:  (See below for details)


8/5-8/31:

Monday - August 5 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Tuesday - August 6 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Wednesday - August 7 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Thursday - August 8 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Friday - August 9 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Monday - August 12 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Tuesday - August 13 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Wednesday - August 14 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Thursday - August 15 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Friday - August 16 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Saturday - August 17 @ 7am -  Torrey Hills Brueggar's Bagel Run
Sunday - August 18 - Off
Monday - August 19 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Tuesday - August 20 @ 7am - Torrey Pines State Beach
Wednesday - August 21 @ 3:20pm - CCA Track Stadium
Thursday - August 22 @ 3:20pm - CCA Track Stadium
Friday - August 23 @ 7AM - CCA Track Stadium - Red and Black Meet
Saturday - August 24 @ 7am - Torrey Hills Brueggar's Bagel Run


Cross Country Coach: Andrew Corman:  andrew.corman@sduhsd.net


BOY'S WATER POLO:


Varsity Tryouts - All welcome to attend


Monday - August 5 @  8 AM- 10 AM Cathedral Catholic Pool

Tuesday - August 6 @  8 AM- 10 AM Cathedral Catholic Pool

Wednesday - August 7 @  8 AM- 10 AM Cathedral Catholic Pool

Thursday - August 8 @  8 AM- 10 AM Cathedral Catholic Pool

Friday - August 9 @  8 AM- 10 AM Cathedral Catholic Pool


Boy's Water Polo Coach: Scott McCollum: scottmccollum@delmarwpc.com